We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.
By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
Incorporated by Royal Charter
For Financial Services Professionals
Members' Area

Master’s Committee


Alderman & Sheriff Peter Estlin Master
Mr Mark Sismey-Durrant Deputy Master & Senior Warden
Ms Karina Robinson Middle Warden
Mr Robert Merrett Junior Warden
Mr Frank Moxon Immediate Past Master
Mr Mark Seligman Past Master
Ms Jane Platt CBE Past Master
Prof Michael Llewelyn-Jones Chairman       Liverymen's committee
Mr Martin Watkins Chairman       Membership committee
Mr Nick Garnish Chairman       Finance committee
Mr Alex Rottenburg Chairman       Communications committee
Mr Tom Newman Chairman       Charity & Education committee
Mr Jason Van Praagh Chairman       Events committee
Secretary The Clerk

Associates Committee


Mr Jordan Buck (Chairman)Jordan Buck
Jordan runs private equity for the LGT Vestra Private Office. Prior to this, he held a number of positions advising on mergers & acquisitions in the UK and US, as well as coaching technology startups. As Chair of the Associates’ Committee, Jordan engages with the Court of the Worshipful Company of International Bankers and works closely with the Master and the Clerk to represent Associate members.
Mr Mark Cazaly
Mark works in public affairs at the Post Office, engaging with politicians on a range of issues, including financial services.  He has previously held a number of roles in public affairs including at the BBA and in consultancy.  In the WCIB, Mark represents the Associates on the Comms Committee and the Finance Committee.
Mr Chris GallantChris Gallant image
Chris works in product development for Coutts private bank.  He has held a range of roles across the City from communications at Barclays to consulting with Accenture.  Chris is the newest member of the Associates Committee and acts as Secretary.
Mr Chris Sanders
Chris works in fund management operations, helping facilitate portfolio management working with many business areas.  Chris has almost ten years' experience working in the City in back, middle and front office.  In the WCIB, Chris sits on the Charity & Education Committee and the Events Committee.


Events Committee


Mr Jordan Buck (Secretary)
Mr Guy Saxton
Mr Philip Pickard
Mr Edward Charlton
Mr Frank Moxon (Senior Warden)
Mr NIck Garnish
Mr Jason Van Praagh (Chairman)
Ms Frederique Pierre-Pierre
Sidney Celia Ross
Mr Tom Fitzgerald O'Connor
Mr Michael Brigden


Charity and Education Committee


Mr Gerald Davies
Alderman Peter Estlin (Middle Warden)
Mr Mark Sismey-Durrant
Mrs Jean Stevenson (Chairman)
Mr Jon Norton
Mr Thomas Newman
Mr William Whitehead
Mr Anthony Rhodes
Mr Paul Thornhill ACIB FSI
Mr Gerald Ashley
Mr Chetan Champaneri


Communications Committee


Mr Alexander Rottenburg (Chairman)
Mr Maximus Asmelash
Mr Tony Rhodes
Ms Sidney Celia Ross
Mr Bernard Strange
Mr Michael McKee
Mr Mark Henthorne
Mr Frank Moxon (Senior Warden)
Ms Karina Robinson
Mr John Thirlwell
Mr Christopher Bond
Mr Mark Cazaly
 Ms Harriet Agnew


‘The International Banker’ Editorial Board


Christopher Bond Editor
Frank Moxon Senior Warden
Mark Sismey-Durrant Junior Warden
Mark Cazaly Deputy Editor
George Littlejohn
Ali Miraj
Alan Ramsay
Karina Robinson
John Ryan
Andre Villeneuve


Finance Committee


Deputy Robert Merrett Chairman
Mr Nick Garnish Deputy Chairman
Ms Karina Robinson
Alderman John Garbutt JP
Mr Tom Newman
Mrs Ankita Patel Assistant Clerk (Finance)
Mr Chris Sanders
Mr Mark Sismey-Durrant Junior Warden
Mr Jonathan Turner
Mr Martin Watkins
Secretary : The Clerk


Liverymen’s Committee


Mr John Elder Chairman
Mr Simon Hills Deputy Chairman
Deputy John Bennett Deputy Chairman
Mr Nigel Brigden
Mr David Dwek Liverymen's Court Observer
Alderman Peter Estlin Middle Warden
Mr David Massie
Ms Elizabeth McMahon
Cdr James Nisbet VR RNR
Mr Alexander Rottenburg
Dr John Ryan
Mr Klaus Schreiner
Mr John Thirlwell
Mr Paul Thornhill
Ms Laura Whitehead



Membership Committee


Mr Christopher Jolly (Chairman)
Miss Samina Akram
Mr Alexej Pikovsky
Mr Phil Pickard
Mr Robert Fenner
Mr Michael McKee
Mr Martin Watkins (Vice Chairman)
Mr Robert Owen
Mr Mark Sismey-Durrant (Middle Warden)
Mr Stephen Winningham
More about the Company
Company & Livery History
Prior to 1999, it had not been possible to form an international company, because of the...
Structure & Activities
The affairs of the Company are managed by a Court of Assistants (“The Court”) which consists...
Additional Links
Log In