We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.
By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
Incorporated by Royal Charter
For Financial Services Professionals
Members' Area

Master & Court



The Master & Wardens installed on 3rd October 2018.  From left to right: Robert Merrett (Middle Warden), Karina Robinson (Senior Warden),  Mark Sismey-Durrant (Master), John Bennett (Junior Warden).

Master Mark Sismey-Durrant
Deputy Master & Senior Warden Karina Robinson
Middle Warden Robert Merrett
Junior Warden John Bennett
Immediate Past Master Alderman Peter Estlin
Past Masters 2001/2 the late Sir Paul Newall
2002/3 the late Sir Brian Pitman
2003/4 Sir William Purves CBE DSO
2004/5 the late Lord George of St Tudy
2005/6 Michael Kirkwood CMG
2006/7 Sir Peter Middleton GCB
2007/8 Angus MacLennan
2008/9 Sir Henry Angest
2009/10 Robert Wigley
2010/11 Alderman Sir Roger Gifford
2011/12 the late Joseph King
2012 Angus MacLennan
2012/13 Mark Garvin
2013/14 Jane Platt CBE
2014/15 Mark Seligman
2015/16 Michael Llewelyn-Jones
2016/17 Frank Moxon
The Court Master Mark Sismey-Durrant
Senior Warden Karina Robinson
Middle Warden Robert Merrett
Junior Warden John Bennett
Immediate Past Master Frank Moxon
Past Master Sir Henry Angest
Past Master Angus MacLennan
Past Master Mark Garvin
Past Master Jane Platt CBE
Past Master Mark Seligman
Past Master Michael Llewelyn-Jones
Deputy John Bennett
Christopher Bond
John Elder
Mary Foster
Nick Garnish
Alderman Tim Hailes JP
Chris Jolly
Tim Jones
Lady Barbara Judge CBE
Tom Newman
Alex Rottenburg
Omiros Sarikas
Jean Stevenson
John Thirlwell
Jason Van Praagh
Martin Watkins
John Winter
Court Observers
Court Emeritus Sir William Purves CBE DSO
Michael Kirkwood CMG
Sir Peter Middleton GCB
Robert Wigley
Ald Sir Roger Gifford
Brian Winterflood MBE
Honorary Chaplain Reverend George R Bush St Mary-le -Bow
Clerk Nicholas Westgarth

The Chairmen of the Committees


Associates Jordan Buck
Charities and Education Tom Newman
Communications Tim Jones
Events Omiros Sarikas
Finance Nick Garnish
Liverymen Michael Llewelyn-Jones
Membership Martin Watkins
More about the Company
Company & Livery History
Prior to 1999, it had not been possible to form an international company, because of the...
Structure & Activities
The affairs of the Company are managed by a Court of Assistants (“The Court”) which consists...
Additional Links
Log In